Beginning Knitting, Crochet, Weaving, Spinning and Needle Felting lessons are available by appointment during our business hours and cost $20. Please Call or Email us for scheduling and additional details.

We enjoy all the fiber arts and want you to enjoy them as well so classes are designed for people of all skill levels unless specified otherwise.

CLASS SCHEDULE

• Tuesday, July 4: Open 10am-2pm
• Wednesday, July 5: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
• Thursday, July 6: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 1 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop $125 includes instruction, materials, and credit toward optional loom purchase AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
• Friday, July 7: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
• Saturday, July 8: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 2 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop (see July 6)
• Monday, July 10: 1pm Lace Workshop Week 1 of 10 $250 includes yarn, book, notions, and 10 1.5 hour classes
• Tuesday, July 11: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot 
• Wednesday, July 12: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
• Thursday, July 13: 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
• Friday, July 14: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 AND 3pm Lace Workshop Week 1 of 10 $250 includes yarn, pattern book, notions, and 10 1.5 hour classes
• Monday, July 17: 1pm Common Knitting Mistakes and How to Fix Them $15 
• Tuesday, July 18: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
• Wednesday, July 19: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
• Thursday, July 20: 1-4pm Warping a Palindrome Scarf for the Rigid Heddle $25 + materials AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
• Friday, July 21: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 AND 3pm Common Knitting Mistakes and How to Fix Them $15 
• Saturday, July 22: Tammy Poff 15" Style on a Rigid Heddle Loom Classes! Give us a call to find out details, availability, and pricing
• Monday, July 24: 11am Beginning Knitting Week 1 of 6 $120 includes needles, yarn, book, and 6 weeks of instruction AND 1pm Lace Workshop Week 2 of 10
• Tuesday, July 25: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
• Wednesday, July 26: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
• Thursday, July 27: 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
• Friday, July 28: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 AND 1pm Lace Workshop Week 2 of 10
• Saturday, July 29: 2-4pm 12 Months of Christmas Felted Soap/Dryer Balls $15 includes instruction and materials 
• Monday, July 31: 11am Beginning Knitting Week 2 of 6
• Tuesday, August 1: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
• Wednesday, August 2: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
• Thursday, August 3: 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
• Friday, August 4: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
• Monday, August 7: 11am Beginning Knitting Week 3 of 6 AND 1pm Lace Workshop Week 3 of 10
• Tuesday, August 8: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
• Wednesday, August 9: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
• Thursday, August 10: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 1 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop $125 includes instruction, materials, and credit toward optional loom purchase AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
• Friday, August 11: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 AND 1pm Lace Workshop Week 3 of 10
• Saturday, August 12: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 2 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop (see August 10)

Please call or stop by the shop to sign up for classes and check on availability. Our weaving workshops usually fill up as soon as they are announced - if you and a friend want to take a workshop, please call/email us and we will be happy to set something up to suit your schedule!
Site logo
© 2016 Silver Threads And Golden Needles Contact Us