Beginning Knitting, Crochet, Weaving, Spinning and Needle Felting lessons are available by appointment during our business hours and cost $20. Please Call or Email us for scheduling and additional details.

We enjoy all the fiber arts and want you to enjoy them as well so classes are designed for people of all skill levels unless specified otherwise.

CLASS SCHEDULE
  • Tuesday, June 13: 6:30-8:30pm Project Class $10. Get help with your project. Please call to reserve a spot
  • Wednesday, June 14: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 AND 3-5pm Intro Into Lace and Charts $10 includes the pattern and instruction
  • Thursday, June 15: 1-4pm Nautical Towels on the Rigid Heddle Loom $35 + materials. Tackle gorgeous dish towels with our great organic 8/2 cotton. Requires at least a 24" loom, 10 dent reed, and Little Looms 2017 magazine. AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
  • Friday, June 16: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
  • Saturday, June 17: Taste of Scotland Festival downtown
  • Tuesday, June 20: 6:30-8:30pm Project Class $10. Get help with your project. Please call to reserve a spot
  • Wednesday, June 21: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
  • Thursday, June 22: 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
  • Friday, June 23: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
  • Saturday, June 24: 10:30am-1:30pm Warping Your Loom the Indirect Way $35 includes the class, no materials required AND 2-4pm 12 Months of Christmas Project Balsam Range Cowl $35 includes yarn, pattern, and instruction
  • Tuesday, June 27: 6:30-8:30pm Project Class $10. Get help with your project. Please call to reserve a spot
  • Wednesday, June 28: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
  • Thursday, June 29: 1-4pm Cottolin Sampler Wall Hanging on the Rigid Heddle Loom $35 + materials. Weave a beautiful tapestry with many different patterns to learn. Requires at least a 15" loom, 12 dent reed, and Handwoven May/June 2017. We will read the pattern, warp your loom, and work on the lace patterns. AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
  • Friday, June 30: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
  • Tuesday, July 4: Open 10am-2pm
  • Wednesday, July 5: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
  • Thursday, July 6: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 1 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop $125 includes instruction, materials, and credit toward optional loom purchase AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
  • Friday, July 7: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
  • Saturday, July 8: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 2 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop (see July 6)

Please call or stop by the shop to sign up for classes and check on availability. Our weaving workshops usually fill up as soon as they are announced - if you and a friend want to take a workshop, please call/email us and we will be happy to set something up to suit your schedule!
Site logo
© 2016 Silver Threads And Golden Needles Contact Us